Anonymous
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Great villa - had a wonderful stay.

Great villa - had a wonderful stay. Excellent communication during reservation and on arrival. Pictorial directions to villa were a great idea and very simple to follow. Villa was immaculate, exactly as described and very very comfortable. Some great touches like condiments, dishwasher tabs, cleaning supplies, rubbish bags in abundance for as and when required. Magnificent views from windows was something I looked forward to each and every morning. Good supply of literature and advice given regarding the local area, restaurants, sightseeing, attractions etc. Any downsides ?? - A little remote for restaurants etc. driving required - Don't expect the private beach to be exclusively private. Local fishermen treat it as there own in the evenings but are courteous and pleasant - ok if you can live and let live. - Road outside is the main route between towns along the lake and can be noisy during day. Care is required as you pull out the driveway or crossing the road to the beach. You would definitely want your pet on a lead or to hold your child's hand. Having said that if you like watching motorbikes roar past, the kitchen is a great view point !!!! Would we stay again ? Absolutely without hesitation, a splendid week. Big thanks to Kirstie for looking after our needs during the week.
Aug 2016
Verity Pike

Great location, clean and tidy....

Very clean and tidy apartment in a great location - easy driving distance to lots of lovely places on the lake. Our hosts were helpful and extremely friendly.
May 2016
Olivier
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A great few days around Lago Maggiore!

The welcome was clear and warm. And we could sleep with 4 adults and 3 little children, this was not a problem. Very kind! The apartment was very clean and new and a great view over the lake. A bit noisy because of the road but not that bad. It was a great few days around Lago Maggiore!
Jul 2016
Michael
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Wir kommen bestimmt und gerne wieder!

Der erste Kontakt mit der Gastgeberin kam im Mai 2015 schnell und leicht zustande. Auch in der Folgezeit hatten wir herzlichen E-Mail-Austausch. Anfang August fuhren meine Frau und ich mit unseren 2 kleinen Hunden nach Belgirate. Von einer sehr zugewandten englisch-sprechenden Mitarbeiterin wurden wir freundlich begrüßt und in das Appartement im 2. Stock einer älteren Villa eingewiesen. Die Zimmer sind alle groß und erst kürzlich renoviert worden. Die Ausstattung lässt keine Wünsche offen. Die Küche hat wirklich alles, was man braucht: Gasherd, Toaster, Espressokocher, Mikrowelle, Geschirrspüler, Backofen, Kühlschrank mit Gefrierfach: alles neu und in sehr gutem Zustand. Die Schlafzimmer sind geräumig und hell. Die Matratzen sind bequem und fest, aber nicht zu hart. Trotz der großen Hitze draußen (bis 37°C), konnten wir gut in den Räumen leben und schlafen, auch ohne Air Condition. Auf dem Balkon kann man im Schatten des Hauses ein Buch lesen und genießt dabei den fantastischen Blick auf den See. Das Badezimmer hat eine etwas kleine Dusche, dafür ein großes Waschbecken und sogar ein Bidet. Alles ist sehr sauber. Daneben finden sich dort eine Waschmaschine, ein Bügelbrett usw. Der Kiesstrand ist keinesfalls zu klein, manchmal baden dort auch wenige andere Personen. Wir konnten dort - und das in Italien - sogar mit unseren Hunden in den See gehen. Täglich sind wir schwimmen gegangen oder haben auf einem weichen Tuch in der Sonne oder im Schatten dort vorhandener Bäume gelegen. In den nächsten Dörfern - 2 -8 Autominuten - kann man alles für den täglichen Bedarf einkaufen und findet sehr schöne Restaurants. Da wir auf unseren Reisen immer Ohrstöpsel dabei haben, hat uns der Verkehr auf der vor dem Haus liegenden Straße überhaupt nicht gestört, er nimmt abends auch deutlich ab. 200 m hinter dem Haus fährt ab und zu ein Zug auf der Eisenbahnstrecke - auch daran gewöhnt man sich schnell. J.M. haben wir als eine sehr hilfsbereite und freundliche Gastgeberin erlebt. Ihre Mitarbeiterin vor Ort, die wir persönlich kennen gelernt haben, hat uns viele gute Tipps gegeben. Das Appartement ist geschmackvoll, sauber und praktisch eingerichtet. Wir kommen bestimmt und gerne wieder!
Aug 2015
Ola

Alles in allem sehr zu empfehlen!

Tolle Unterkunft, sehr saubere gute Lage nahe am See. Jo hat sehr rasch auf unsere Fragen reagiert. Preisleistung in Ordnung, einzig die Reinigungsgebühr war etwas hoch.
May 2017
Nils

9/10 would recommend.

Great, clean and very spacious place. It's located between Belgirate and Stresa so a car is a definitive must as walking along the street is quite risky. Access to the lake (a very clean and calm part) is just on the otherside of the unforunately noisy street (it takes some getting used to when you want to sleep with the windowes open). The kitchen is very well equipped and so is the rest of the apartment. In contrast to the advert there are for example bed sheets and towels.
Jul 2017
Charlotte
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Le très bon avantage de cet appartement est sa situation géographique...

L'appartement est petit pour 6 personnes même s'il y a 3 vraies chambres car il n'y a qu'une seule pièce à vivre cuisine / salle à manger / salon avec un seul canapé (pour 4 personnes convenable mais pour 6 c'est étroit). Le problème majeur est internet, il n'y a pas de wifi mais uniquement une clé 3g qui ne fonctionne que très peu. Impossible d'effectuer une recherche simple internet (nous recherchions les horaires d'un restaurant) et le bruit des trains toute la nuit qui passent juste derrière l'appartement. Le très bon avantage de cet appartement est sa situation géographique, à 5min en voiture de stresa. Notre séjour a tout de même été agréable! Merci.
Aug 2017
Philippe
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Noûs la remercions...

Fiona qui s est occupée de nous a été très efficace pour nous rendre service. Noûs la remercions...
Aug 2017
Karen Renzi
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

This is a lovely apartment.

Very spacious, beautiful views, and equipped with everything you need. I wish the weather was a bit warmer so we could have enjoyed the water more at the beach right across the street. The location was very convenient, just a few minutes drive to Stresa. We hope to be back for a longer stay to explore more someday - since we were there for a wedding didn't have as much free time. We highly recommend the cable car/chairlift and Alpyland in Stresa.
Sep 2017
Denise Hart
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Sehr schöne Wohnung

Eine sehr schöne Wohnung nicht weit von Stresa und Belgirate. Direkter Blick auf den See. Die Wohnung bietet alles bis auf Wlan, jedoch lädt die Landschaft und der See auch mehr zu Ausflügen ein. Ein Auto zu haben ist aber zwingend nötig (zu Fuß ist der Weg in die nächsten Orte nur an der Schnellstraße möglich).
Jan 2018
Remi
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

A 4 night stay in Belgirate...

The street is unfortunately very noisy. It's difficult (impossible) to sleep with the windows open. The access to the lake is just on the other side of the road. Everything is close with a car. By foot, the road is dangerous. The apartment is clean and spacious. And the lake is beautiful :)
Jul 2018
Need help finding the right property?