Mr Turner
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Many thanks again for your hospitality.... We had a fantastic time...

The villa was very well presented and somewhere that you have obviously taken a lot of care and attention with - absolutely everything needed for a relaxing and enjoyable break was there... We had a great time - the place is so lovely that my wife and I are considering returning with her parents at some point because it feels very comfortable and homely. The facilities you have provided are excellent and the Wii and board games were a source of great amusement. Having access to UK TV, whilst we didn't use it much, was also a really nice touch.
Apr 2012
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The villa was excellent...

The week flew by so quickly. We had exceptional weather so the TV, DVD player and Wii console never really got used at all but it was good to have them just in case. All my family really enjoyed themselves and it was a real home from home for us.
Jun 2012
P Doran
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Your villa is very nice indeed, couldn't fault it...

What can I say.... Your villa is very nice indeed, couldn't fault it....extremely clean and very well equipped for a family of two children aged 10 & 12. Your blue book was the most thoughtful for all people who stay in this unique villa. We managed to tick quite a few of your advisable suggestions including hiring a speed boat for 4 hours and cruising the Lake. We had equally a fantastic time in the apartment we had for a week in Varena, Lake Como. The major difference is that we all loved your Villa the best by far. We also loved the journey up and down unlike other clutch burners......
Jul 2012
K Hoyle
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Your villa is just the best we have ever experienced...

We all had a lovely stay again, your villa is just the best we have ever experienced, you cater for just about everything and we all just feel at home staying there. Many thanks again for everything and for making our holiday as enjoyable
Aug 2012
D May
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We had a great stay and I think we all fell in love with Italy and their lakes... I suspect we will be in touch with you again...!

Everything worked fine and we found it well equipped... We (and especially my wife) really appreciated your attention to detail, and the wifi was ideal allowing the kids to Facetime the grandparents in Oz who couldn’t make it and show them just what they were missing... We spent alot of time in Switzerland, the Lido at Ascona was a real hit with the kids and a great place for us to just chill so that got a couple of visits... and of course one to the Chocolate factory as well...We have stayed at quite a few villas around the world and yours is certainly one of our favourites... thanks for having us to stay!
Aug 2014
C Nicolaides
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The villa was wonderful and it had everything we needed...

We had a great time. The villa was wonderful and it had everything we needed, especially in the kitchen! We only really struggled with Nick's car, and after the second day decided to leave it at the top where there was always a spot to leave it! ... Monte Tamaro was well worth a visit and is kiddy friendly. Eleanor was the only one who did the zipwire, but there was a great park for the children, donkeys, cows, and we saw very small children on the toboggan run - a well stocked cafe and shop. The views were great and the cable car ride over the motorway was fun. We had a great time! Thank you so much.
Sep 2014
K Parkinson
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We very much enjoyed our stay at Villa Caruso!

The villa certainly met my expectations in terms of comfort and equipment as well as location. We appreciated all the info you provided on sightseeing etc as well although I think you really need more than a week to do justice to the area. We will just have to go back!!
Sep 2012
K Johnstone
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We all had a wonderful time and the weather was better than forecast so what more could we ask....

We were really pleased with the villa, the views from the bedrooms were wonderful, my daughter and son in law thought it wonderful too as did my grandson. I am just trying to think of things we felt could be done. Not much I think... The knob on the shower on top floor needed easing as both showers came on at once. Maybe proper bath mats? But these things I had to think hard about, our first impressions were excellent and I think that is what you remember. We didn't have any problems with the drive and burnt clutches, that made us laugh!
Jun 2013
K Johnstone
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We were delighted with the villa...

The villa was just as described and imagined from your website so we were delighted with it and you were very accessible and on the ball so was a pleasure dealing with you, many thanks.
Aug 2013
M Platts
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The house is lovely and the views to die for...!

Just wanted to let you know we had a lovely holiday in Villa Caruso recently! The house is lovely and the views to die for! The weather was very kind to us too and we only had one morning of rain so we decided to visit the chocolate museum! After that the sun came out and stayed out! Aren't we lucky! Just a couple of things to say. We couldn't find the teapot lid so didn't use the teapot all week. Secondly the extension lead that's on the kitchen counter near the kettle isn't working and we wonder if the fuse has gone in it! We plugged the kettle in when we arrived but found the kettle wasn't working, so at first thought the kettle had broken! However we tried the kettle lead in the main plug point and it worked fine - hence we think it might be the extension lead itself! We thought the house very well equipped and our daughter was delighted with the highchair, buggy etc. We scrubbed that highchair by the way to within an inch of its life! Thanks Jo - it's a lovely place. My son in law rang last night and said how much he had enjoyed the holiday and that he thought the villa just lovely! He said he would definitely like to return! So you just might not get rid of us!! All the best and thanks again!
Jun 2014
Katherine
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The villa is everything we had hoped for and more, so much attention to detail...

We arrived safely, we found the hill slightly scary to begin with, particularly going up in a semi automatic, but we've mastered that (no passengers in until we get to the top) & we are having a wonderful time. The villa is everything we had hoped for and more, so much attention to detail, even the wine and the cookies, thank you so much. We have loved everything (we have an apartment in Spain and, although it isn't as grand as the villa, we have tried to add the extras that make it feel like home) the villa certainly feels like that.The view is amazing, we are sitting having breakfast and looking at it now. We did have a problem with wasps, there were six nests, in the holes in the bottom of uprights posts on the balcony and one in the parasol. My fearless friend managed to remove the nests and we haven't seen a wasp since. We have enjoyed the two peacocks who have graced us with their presence very day, it just adds a touch of grandeur. Thank you so much.
Jul 2014
A Pollard
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The property met expectations...

Thank you for letting us rent Villa Caruso. We had a lovely holiday. The property was very clean and met all expectations. The view was wonderful.
Sep 2014
A Knott
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We will be returning....!

We stayed in Villa Caruso in October 2014 - there were two families of four and we had a fabulous holiday. The villa is beautiful - great views, clean, comfortable, modern and with everything we needed. The booking process with Bookings For You was really quick and easy, the key pick up and drop off were very efficient (and in English, although I did try my pigeon Italian) and the villa is located in a beautiful part of Italy, with easy access to Switzerland. We were lucky with some great weather and some lovely days out. All the information you need on the local area is in the villa - we found the comments and suggestions from other guests in the guest book especially useful. Thank you very much to Bookings For You for a great holiday - we will be returning!
Nov 2014
M Beamish
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Everything we expected plus more...

Villa Caruso was everything we expected plus more. The Villa is in a stunning position with views to die for. We have just spent Christmas there with our family, one of whom is a Master Chef so we were looking for a kitchen equipped to meet his need (and his Mother's demands!). All worked perfectly. Small children loved the toys and DVDs, whilst the big children made themselves very comfortable. Centrally located for driving expeditions to explore villages,Lakes Maggiore & Como and easy forays into Switzerland. Only thing missing for us was snow - but I can't blame Villa Caruso for that! We will definitely spread the word for this little gem. Thanks for making booking seamless.
Jan 2015
Jasmine
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We had a great time...

Gorgeous stay with beautiful view of lake. Very well equipped home, modern and extremely clean. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great vacation. We went with a family of 6 and had a great time.
Sep 2016
Amaryllis
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

We had a fantastic weekend....

We had a fantastic week-end with our friends! The view from the Terrace is outstanding and the villa was really comfortable for our 2 families with kids. We recommend villa Caruso!
Nov 2016
Ruomwadee

Neat and well decorated....

The house is very neat, well decorated. Very Large space for 7 people. Nice lake view. Only convenient by car. Recommend to arrive early when still sunlight.
Nov 2016
Philipp Kasch
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Alles in allem ein gelungener Urlaub... Wir kommen gern wieder...

Die im Vorfeld der Reise großen Erwartungen von sechs Freunden wurden während des gesamten Aufenthalts zu keinem Zeitpunkt enttäuscht. Sowohl die Innenausstattung als auch die Außenanlagen entsprechen - inklusive des Terrassenpanoramas - eins zu eins den Bildern des Inserats. Das Haus liegt an einem Hang zwischen dem eigentlichen Stadtkern von Dumenza und dem nur wenige Kilometer entfernt von der größeren Stadt Luino mit seinen Geschäften und seiner Gastronomie. Die nächstgelegenen Badestellen sind auch zu Fuß in angemessener Zeitung zu erreichen. Die in einigen anderen Kommentaren zu Unrecht kritisierten tierischen Nachbarn - zwei Hunde, zwei Pfauen und vier bis fünf Esel erfreuen sind nach wie vor bester Gesundheit. Allerdings haben haben Tiere zu keiner Zeit gestört und der Umgebung einen besonderen Charme verliehen. Auch die bereits mehrfach bemängelte steile Auffahrt stellt nach unserer Einschätzung mit vorausschauendem Fahrstil kein Problem dar und scheit für lombardische Verhältnisse keine ungewöhnliche Erscheinung zu sein. Wer sich flaches Terrain wünscht, soll gerne einen Urlaub in Norddeutschland in Erwägung ziehen. Alles in allem ein gelungener Urlaub. Wir kommen gern wieder.
May 2017
Amel Rizvanovic

Thanks Jo for your hospitality!

Overall, we had some really great days in the house which I can highly recommend. Communication with Jo was very good & easy. Jo was very flexible regarding check-in & check-out which we really greatly appreciate! The house is like described. Including everything that is needed, and furbished very tastefully so that we felt like at home. Very spacious and great for a (big) family or a group of friends. Very clean. The driving to the house itself is down a steep hill – which is like included in the description so no surprise. Finding the house by night might be somewhat tricky, so if you can arrive at daytime it will make your arrival more convenient. Marvellous views over the Lago Maggiore, beautiful terraces to enjoy breakfast and a glass of vine. Luino at the lake is approx. a 15 min. drive from the house, so quite close by. In short, we enjoyed our stay – everything was like we wished for and we might be back one day again.
Jun 2017
Jenny
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Fantastic location with outstanding views.

Just returned from our holiday staying at Villa Caruso. The villa offers everything to make you feel at home, spacious and well equipped. The view from the terrace and balconies is stunning and such a delight to wake up to this. It is a short drive to Luino on the lake side and the local village of Dumenza nearby. I would highly recommend Villa Caruso and would certainly visit again.
Oct 2017
Stephane Bottinelli
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Séjour excellentissime!

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans la villa Caruso qui est située dans un environnement très agréable et calme, la villa est propre et bien équipée. Un petit cadeau de bienvenu, que nous avons apprécié, nous attendais à la villa pour notre arrivée, merci Jo ! Nous avons aimé la très bonne organisation de Jo qui nous a envoyé un document détaillé pour accéder à la location, récupérer les clés de la villa et diverses autres choses… c’était parfait. La bonne situation géographique de la villa nous a permis de faire plusieurs visites dans différents lieux tous aussi magnifiques les uns que les autres, tout cela sous un soleil radieux ! La vue sur le lac depuis la villa est magnifique, se réveiller avec cette vue tous les matins était un vrai privilège …
May 2018
Julia Diehl
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

The best view in the best area of Lago Maggiore.

Nice apartment with full equipment and perfect size for a group of 6 to 7 people.
Jul 2018
Werner
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

Enjoyable stay

Enjoyable stay with terrific view over the mountains and the lake in the background. Accommodation corresponded to description. Very responsive host after a small mishap. Only drawback is possibly the noise produced by the donkeys of a neighbouring farmer.
Aug 2018
M Quinton
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

This is a wonderful property in a stunning location

This is a wonderful property in a stunning location overlooking Lake Maggiore a short drive from Luino. The house is modern, with all the facilities necessary to have a comfortable stay and some nice touches for our arrival. We have stayed in this place twice now and we loved it again so would definitely recommend
Oct 2018
Star RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar RatingStar Rating

This place is totally fabulous.

<p><span>The views are amazing, the decor strikes a nice balance between modern and traditional, and it stays remarkably cool for a house without air conditioning. Jo was a fantastic host and responded to all of our queries quickly. The only two challenges were related to our Americanism: First, the driveway is VERY steep -- even by Italian standards -- so be ready to either park on the road above (it's not too far), or get a car with some power. An Italian friend of ours burnt his clutch going up in his older car, but after some practice, we didn't have any trouble in our new Audi A3. Second, the waste/recycling sorting process is rather complex and takes some getting used to, but we came to appreciate how conscientious it made us. We began to avoid things with too much packaging, which is the desired effect. We can't recommend this place highly enough! Enjoy!</span></p>
Jul 2019
Need help finding the right property?